RSS Feed

I’m back!

I’ve been meaning to get back to this – really, I have!  But that whole life thing …

Anyway, here I am.  A lot has happened since my last update.  Long story short – the dream job was a nightmare (and completely misrepresented by the hiring manager).  But it’s all good, because just as I resigned, a new opportunity opened up and I was hired for a great position at a great company.  It’s been just over a year since I started there and every day I thank my lucky stars that everything worked out the way it did!

In other news, #1 is finishing up her sophomore year in college and turns 20 tomorrow.  Twenty!!  I find this quite impossible, if only from a biological standpoint as I am only 32.  Or at least in my head.  My knees are definitely closer to 60.

Also shockingly, #2 is graduating from high school.  He’s 18.  As those back on the British side of the family tree would say, I am gobsmacked.

And if the first two didn’t make me feel old, #3 turned 16 and is DRIVING HERSELF.  EVERYWHERE.
Honestly, where does the time go??  Thank goodness for merlot is all I have to say.
About whitfieldsilver

One husband, three kids, two cats, one dog. Just trying to get through the week while allowing myself one nice glass of wine per night.

One response »

  1. Welcome back!

    I just want to say thank you so much for being willing to post your resume….it was inspiring! I am re-entering the workforce after 9 years of homeschooling my kids and managing our home. I have been literally beating myself up with how to “cover” that time off. I ran across your resume on AAM and couldn’t be more excited! I have oodles of volunteer experience ranging from teaching 5th graders how to use the computer to teaching quilt classes and spearheading a Crisis Team for our local church body. I also filled my “free-time” by freelance writing and graphic design for a family counseling ministry and contributing regularly on a Facebook fitness/nutrition group that is working to help people with healthy lifestyle changes. Until I saw your post I was unsure how that would be accepted in the more rigid legal field. My only question now is how to handle the religious nature of some of the volunteer work. But, like you said, its more important to be me.

    Best regards to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

